51. Beastie Boys: The In Sound From Way Out

From 1996, here’s The In Sound From Way Out, by the one and only Beastie Boys.

In Sound from Way Out!.jpg
By Source, Fair use, https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?curid=12740873

I think I’m maybe the only person around who doesn’t love the Beastie Boys. I mean, I like them just fine, but I don’t love love love them. This is their all-instrumental album that sounds like it’s decades older than it is. I really like it, and listen to it often. It’s a great soundtrack to a day spent working. All of the songs here fit nicely together, the band plays their instruments, and it’s just a great way to spend 45 minutes or so. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

