21. Laurie Anderson: Strange Angels

From 1989, here’s Strange Angels, by Laurie Anderson. This is another one from my wife’s side, and this is the first time I can remember ever listening to it.

Laurie Anderson-Strange Angels.jpg
By Source, Fair use, https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?curid=1115687

What a terrific surprise. After the trouble I had with Big Science last night, I thought there’d be no way I’d get through this one. Forty-six minutes? Who has that kind of time?! I wasn’t just nervous. I was reluctant, too. I admit it, I like my songs poppy, with something to grab onto, and the other CD didn’t have much of any of that.

This was a completely different thing, though. More music, less confusion. I really liked it. Her voice is great, the way she uses her voice is great, and the music reminded me of Talking Heads. I’d listen to this one again, sure. So, here we are. Forty-six minutes? Nothing to it.

Leave a Reply

